Shopping Basket
Your Basket is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Delivery
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should receive an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Basket

Alyssa Drake Novels

Steamy Romance with a Twist

Journey into the mind of a writer on deadline...‚Äč

Blog

Not your mama's pirate

Posted by Alyssa Drake on 21 March, 2023 at 12:55
��‍☠️ An Imperfect Scoundrel (Wiltshire Chronicles Book 4)

 

Falling in love with a pirate wasn't part of her plan, especially one as ruthless as Captain Shaw.


Fleeing a deranged killer intent on murdering her family, Alana sets sail for America. Two weeks into the voyage, her ship is attacked by marauders. Abducted, and assigned to the captain’s quarters as a manservant, she carries out her duties under the guise of her late husband, Sebastian Dubois, her treachery placing her in unforeseen peril.


The final voyage of Captain Shaw was meant to do one thing, earn him enough money to retire before the Navy puts a noose around his neck. Forming an attachment to the fiery redhead pretending to be a man was not. Upon discovering her deception, he conceals her identity from his men, the decision leading to catastrophic consequences.


When Alana is falsely accused of theft, the crew demands satisfaction, and he’s left with no option but to carry out the sentence of death. For what pirate would risk his life for a woman?


Fans of Johanna Lindsey and Danelle Harmon will enjoy the thrilling blend of romance, pirates, and intrigue woven into the fourth book of the Wilshire Chronicles series.


Set sail with An Imperfect Scoundrel! Purchase now!


*Author's note - Gentle readers, this story contains some triggering content. Details listed inside the book.



Categories: New Releases

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

You must be a member to comment on this page. Sign In or Register

0 Comments